
What it is
A magnesium capsule supplying 420 mg per two-capsule serving
Nutricost Magnesium+ Extra Strength provides magnesium as magnesium oxide and magnesium glycinate in plant-based capsules.
| Magnesium per serving | 420 mg (2 capsules), 100% Daily Value |
| Forms | Magnesium oxide, magnesium glycinate |
| Bottle | 120 capsules, 60 servings |
From the manufacturer’s Supplement Facts label. The label does not state how the 420 mg is split between the two forms.
Key points
What to know before you choose it
210 mg per capsule
The manufacturer states 420 mg per serving, 210 mg per capsule.
Plant-based capsule
Hypromellose (cellulose) capsule; the label carries a Vegan badge.
60 servings
120 capsules at the label dose of 2 capsules daily.
Above the NIH supplement limit
A full serving (420 mg) is above the 350 mg a day adult upper limit the NIH gives for supplemental magnesium.
How to use
Suggested use, as written on the label
1 Dose
Take 2 capsules daily.
2 With water
Take with 8–12 oz (about 240–350 mL) of water.
3 Or as directed
Or take as directed by your healthcare professional.
Important safety information
- The label says: for healthy individuals 18 years and older.
- Consult a healthcare professional before use if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.
- Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if the safety seal is broken or missing.
- One serving (420 mg) is above the 350 mg a day adult upper limit for supplemental magnesium given by the US NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Ask a healthcare professional what amount is right for you.
- High doses of supplemental magnesium often cause diarrhoea, nausea and abdominal cramping. People with kidney problems should not take magnesium supplements without medical advice.
- This product is a dietary supplement. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Full details
Full product details
Serving size: 2 capsules. Servings per container: 60.
Magnesium (as magnesium oxide, magnesium glycinate): 420 mg, 100% Daily Value.
Other ingredients: hypromellose (cellulose) capsule, stearic acid, magnesium stearate (vegetable source), silica.
The label carries the statements “Third party tested”, “Non-GMO” and “Gluten-free”. Nutricost states its products are tested by an independent, accredited lab and made in a facility that follows Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP). These are the manufacturer’s statements.
General information about magnesium from the US NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, not a claim about this product:
- The adult upper limit for magnesium from supplements and medicines is 350 mg a day.
- High supplemental doses often cause diarrhoea, sometimes with nausea and abdominal cramping.
- People with reduced kidney function have a higher risk of magnesium toxicity.
- Magnesium can interfere with some medicines: take oral bisphosphonates at least 2 hours apart, and tetracycline or quinolone antibiotics at least 2 hours before or 4–6 hours after magnesium. Diuretics and long-term proton pump inhibitors can change magnesium levels.
- Trials of magnesium supplements show only small reductions in blood pressure; evidence for diabetes and bone health is limited or inconsistent.
Store in a cool, dry place.
How much magnesium is in one capsule?
210 mg; the label serving is 2 capsules (420 mg).
Which forms of magnesium does it contain?
Magnesium oxide and magnesium glycinate. The ratio is not disclosed on the label.
How long does a bottle last?
60 days at the label dose of 2 capsules daily.
Is the capsule plant-based?
Yes. It is a hypromellose (cellulose) capsule and the label carries a Vegan badge.
- Nutricost: Magnesium+ (Extra Strength) Capsules — manufacturer page and label images
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Magnesium — general information
Information on this page is taken from the sources above and has not been reviewed by a doctor. Read the label on your pack before use.
Reusable Belt Condoms
Reviews
Clear filtersThere are no reviews yet.